My first weekend off!

After a period of seven months, I finally got my first weekend off!
And by that, I mean no meetings , no reports, just lounging around doing my own thing.
Unfortunately, I also realised how many people I had promised to meet/call Saturday once I began getting the messages in the morning.
Tried (very) unsuccessfully to postpone some commitments, had to meet them and finally got to bed at 3 AM.
And am on my way now to a 11 AM show of Taare Zameen Par (which I am sure I will love after this review) with Dil and a friend of his, followed by lunch with V at The Park.
Can’t wait, its been so long since I had my mind free of work that I feel like I am floating on air!!!

Leave a Reply

