Imagination

Simply because I love writing, I have decided to try other prompts from other sites and one of them is “Sunday Scribblings”.

Source: http://img.yessy.com

There is a golden hue now

To the sky above

As if the sun

In its splendour

Decided to share its riches – warmth and a glow;

A little brook nearby

Gushes a song

Which if listened to closely

Talks of all the paths it has trodden

And the marvels awaiting it ahead;

There is a soft fragrance

Wafting down a path

And fresh flowers bloom

Under the canopy of the sun

As they talk of new life and new love;

A little light

Flashes on

I am home

And there is warmth waiting there;

A sense of tranquility settles in

As I listen to the chirps around

And the breeze flowing in

The fire at the hearth is merry

And tells me tales of legend

From its memories of old;

And on a new day

I let my imagination soar

Taking me to a life I love

Showing me what I want

What I will get

Soon.

10 thoughts on “Imagination

  1. Beautiful n blissful.. Is that You? πŸ™‚
    Echoes my weekend cheer..

    Now, I can’t always be dark and angsty, can I?
    Moreover, I am just not in the mood to weep or cry or find anything wrong around, someone pinch me soon πŸ˜€
    And have a great weekend πŸ™‚
    CR

    Like

  2. “As if the sun
    In its splendour
    Decided to share its riches”

    Just some of the beautiful lines of this poem.

    Thank You
    CR

    Like

  3. hey nicely done..

    “aking me to a life I love

    Showing me what I want

    What I will get

    Soon.”

    somehow makes me think…its the imagination to such a thing which is more of a bliss, than actually achieving it πŸ™‚

    Rambler, I agree, it is the anticipation of the thing and the picture that comes with it that is more joyful than achieving it πŸ™‚
    But then again, I wouldn’t say no to getting it πŸ˜›
    CR

    Like

  4. I believe indulging in imagination is a healthy thing – without it, we’d all be rather dull, don’t you think?

    I like the painting with poem – sets the mood just right.

    @texasblu,
    I completely agree, imagination has made many a dull day wonderful for me.
    And thank you
    CR

    Like

  5. The soaring of imagination is the goad that keeps us striving. But there is contentment, too, in this poem.

    Granny,
    You are right.
    And I am glad you saw the contentment behind it because that was the foremost feeling I had while writing this.
    CR

    Like

Leave a Reply

