Ramblings

For Sunday Scribblings on “My Oldest Friend”

A little tipple in the evening

A smirk late at night

A satisfied stretch at the beginning of the day

A cat with her whiskers and paws smeared with whipped cream

My alter-self

My oldest friend

Who takes over when I am numb

And does the routine of the day

Just the way she thinks it should be done

The ice-maiden, the flirt, the shameless hussy, the prude

All her

Roles donned as per her whim

My best friend – My alter ego

And the oldest

Been there since the day I was born.

4 thoughts on “Ramblings

Leave a Reply

