Ramblings

They tell me I have changed

That I am not wild anymore

With the best ideas to rouse the town and more;

That they haven’t actually talked to me

Inspite of the numerous phone-calls of late;

They tell me they miss me

Even when I have spent the entire day at their side

That I seem to have no time

To spend anymore

On doing nothing

And experiencing everything

In that little second of shared existence;

This is for all the friends

To warn them

That I am back

To haunt them.

5 thoughts on “Ramblings

Leave a Reply

