Addiction

Did you know

That I sometimes wake up

In the dead of night

Just so that I can push back

A strand of hair

From your brow

And trace that dimple;

That while you are asleep

I plan a million things

To do with you and to you

Once you are awake;

That I stare at you

Not wanting to miss the twinkle in your eyes

When you open them

And see my face right above yours;

That I crave for your kisses

And your smiles

More than my cup of coffee

These days;

That when you are not with me

I sleep on your side

Of the bed

Trying hard to pretend

That I do not miss you at all;

Did you know

That I love to put your clothes away

Not because I think that is a wifely thing to do

But because I like to caress them

And hope my love

Wraps you

Through your day

And keeps you safe;

 That I have never laughed so much

Or cried so less

With anyone else;

That I finally believe in love

And life…

Baby I am addicted

And out of control.

8 thoughts on “Addiction

  1. Baby I am addicted

    And out of control.

    …but you’re the drug that keeps me from dying 🙂 [Assuming you had this song in mind :P]

    This is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! 🙂

    Your posts these days never fail to put a smile on my face! Yay! 😀

    Like

  2. Lovely and mushy!! Loved it totally.
    As BlueMist said, God bless you two. Let the love grow each moment ! Touchwood. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

