Coming of the second childhood

I learnt my first lesson on deception and betrayal

At six;

And unlearnt it all

By the time I was sixteen;

My heart gifted on a platter

I decorated it the best I could

With blood gushing and veins throbbing

A fountain of emotions;

I noticed how the beat

Of the heart

Echoed his breath;

Boom and Whump

Rise and fall

The blood danced

To his tunes;

The music stopped one day

As all music will

One day;

And so it is silent

An echo that has nothing to follow

Nothing to repeat;

And I learn the lessons of childhood

All over again

And yearn to be an adult

Just once.

 

One thought on “Coming of the second childhood

Leave a Reply

