The Watchers

A rhythm that only I can hear

I dance now, flitting along the border of decorum

Always the eyes watching me;

A call that only I can hear

I jump and run barefoot

The feel of the dew refreshing to my tired heels

Always the eyes watching me;

A song that only I can hear

I laugh with joy and crinkle my eyes

Always the eyes watching me;

A cry that only I can hear

And so I gather them to me and hug and love them

Always the eyes watching me;

Cynosure that only I can hear

And so I let go of dancing, running, laughing and loving

Always the eyes watching me.

Leave a Reply

